New GSA Officers Elected for the 2017-2018 Term

On August 29th, 2017, new officers were elected for the LSU Plant Pathology Graduate Student Association. We welcome our new president, Cesar Escalante and we wish him luck in organizing and making decisions to make our GSA succeed this upcoming academic year. We also congratulate our new officers (list below).

President: Cesar Escalante

Vice President: Jancee Rice

Treasurer: Yenjit Raruang

Secretary: Marija Zivanovic


Trip Committee

Chair: Daniel Cooke

Members: Yenjit, Jancee, Marija


Social Committee

Chair: Ateet Maharjan

Members: Favio, Manjula, Nike, Dongfang, Jhonson


Website Committee

Chair: Teddy Garcia

Members: Dan, Zac


Journal Club/ Training

Chair: Olanike Omolehin

Members: Tiago, Rebecca, Marija


Fundraising Committee

Chair: Rosalie Calderon

Members: Zac, Rachel, Jancee


At the same time, we thank our former president Rachel Herchlag, for her excellent work during the 2016-2017 term, as well as all officers who helped and all the students who engaged themselves in our GSA activities last year.


Comments are closed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: